9 HYPED BOOKS I STILL HAVEN’T READ!!??! (BUT WANT TO)

Hey guys, today I’m coming at you with a new post. Today I’m talking to you guys about all of the hyped books I still haven’t read. I think we all have pretty big tbrs, but sometimes there are just some books we don’t get to because of the hype or simply just because our tbrs are just soo big.

dotbreaker

Remember to click on the titles to go to the Goodreads pages!

2018 RELEASES

FRIDGES FRIDGES ANWild BeautyANTBatman: Nightwalker (DC Icons, #2)ANTTruly Devious (Truly Devious, #1)

WILD BEAUTY

A book entirely about women with lgbt elements and magical realism. This everything I feel like I haven’t read in such a long time. I don’t remember the last time I read a book with lesbians in it so I am so hyped to finally read about lady love.

Also, women are brilliant and I need this now, please.

BATMAN

Okay, so along with Wild Beauty I do currently have this on hold at the library and I will hopefully be getting to it really soon. But, basically, I do think Batman is really interesting and reading about him as a child should be fun (is that the wrong word? I mean, everyone but Alfred is dead).

TRULY DEVIOUS

This seems totally up my alley and I want to read it for a blog post I am planning to write for you guys soon (get hyped, I’m so excited!!)

“New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.”

Okay, so I don’t really care about E Lockhart but I love Agatha Christie and murder mystery books so this book sounds like exactly the kind of books I’ve been loving so far this year!

BACKLIST BOOKS

FRIDGES FRIDGES ANDark MatterANTSleeping BeautiesANTA Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic, #1)

DARK MATTER

A new fork-me-up psychological thriller? Yes please.

I have been screaming about this book ever since people started reading it and I even have the audiobook, so why haven’t I read it?? Honestly, I don’t know, maybe I just need a readathon or the right mindset or something??? Idk halp pls

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

I have never read a Stephen King novel because I’ve heard that some of his books are problematic and honestly, from what I’ve seen, his writing is boring and that his books only drawl on because often the plot doesn’t really get going until about halfway through or so. BUTTTT this is a sleeping beauty retelling which is co-written so I’ll give it a go.

A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC

I own the first two books so it’s ridiculous that I haven’t read this yet. Yep, I’m really feeling the reader shame now.

FRIDGES FRIDGES ANRenegades (Renegades, #1)ANTThe Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet (Wayfarers, #1)ANTWe Are the Ants

RENEGADES

WRITING THIS POST FINALLY PUSHED ME TO PUT THIS ON HOLD AT THE LIBRARY SO PLEASE DON’T HURT ME.

I loved The Lunar Chronicles & I did appreciate Heartless so I know that I enjoy Marissa Meyer’s writing. Hopefully, her writing mixed with superheroes should mean that I enjoy this book but honestly, who the hell knows. The cover does look cool though.

THE LONG WAY TO A SMALL ANGRY PLANET

And again, I own the first two books in this series so I really have no excuse at this point. This is space opera that I have honestly heard only positive things about. So, why haven’t I read it? Pure procrastination, please hold me accountable.

WE ARE THE ANTS

Aliens and an lgbt main character. Yes, please.

Yes, I know I’ve had this in so many tbr style posts, I even own it in hardcover. Honestly, I think the only reason I haven’t read this is just because I don’t want to be let down. I really don’t want this to be overhyped.

yourthoughtsarrowfeature

HAVE YOU READ ANY OF THESE BOOKS? WHAT HYPED BOOKS HAVEN’T YOU READ?

FRIDGES ANTSgoodreadsiconinstagramiconpinteresticontumblricontwittericon

Advertisements

50 thoughts on “9 HYPED BOOKS I STILL HAVEN’T READ!!??! (BUT WANT TO)

    1. Yes, I feel your pain. It feels like everyone else has read it and I’m just over here in a corner trying to dodge spoilers. Dark Matter sounds amazing, though I think I need to be in the right mood for it.
      Hopefully, 2018 will be our year!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yesss girl so many of these I want to read soon!! I have Batman on my shelf so I’ll probably get to that one soon, but I want to read Wild Beauty, We Are the Ants and the Power too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, they all sound so amazing! Batman sounds really interesting so hopefully, we both enjoy it! Yess, Wild Beauty, We Are The Ants and The Power all sound fantastic and I can’t wait to read it.
      ❤️

      Like

        1. Yes, oh my gosh let’s do that! When do you plan on reading Batman? My copy just arrived at the library but I would love to do a buddy read if you’re on board!

          Like

              1. Yay, I’ll do that. 🙂 The only things I have going on in February are the Contemporary-A-Thon which I think is the 12th-18th and then the 15th is my bf & I’s 2-year anniversary.

                Other than that, I’ll be good. 🙂

                Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m totally with you on Wild Beauty. From all the reviews I’ve been reading it seems like it just may become a modern classic, especially with the relevant topics it introduces (LGBT) along with its fantasy elements.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I hope so too! The Long Way & Wild Beauty both sound fantastic and I can’t wait to read them! I’ve heard mixed things about the writing style, how did you find it? Was the book hard to get into?
      I’m so glad you enjoyed We Are The Ants, I’m planning o reading it this year sometime. Also, A Darker Shade of Magic lol, everything just sounds so good!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. okay, full disclosure: I am totally biased about Wild Beauty. but the writing of that book was quite literally so beautiful it made me cry. actual tears. I have never in my life cried about fancy writing and I don’t think I ever will again? there were singular lines that made me feel connected to the characters in this indefinable way. I think I just remember the last 30% making me cry for around an hour feeling as if my life had been changed forever. Which I think is the experience of the 60% of the readership that gave it a five.

        I honestly don’t get the low reviews – yikes @ me being pretentious – but I’ve noticed a lot of queer and nonwhite reviewers seem to connect with it more? so there’s that.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Wow, okay then you just gave e so much more hope for the book!! 😍 That’s amazing that so many more people are able to connect with the book, that’s so lovely to hear!
          I’m so glad you loved the book so much! ❤️ ❤️

          Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve just started Truly Devious! I’ve not read a lot but so far I like the main character!
    I still have to read a lot of the books I’ve mentioned, though! I have We Are the Ants and Renegades on my TBR, so mayyybe it’s time for me to read them😅.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad you like the main character, I’ve been really worried that I wouldn’t like the main because I haven’t been liking YA mains in this genre lately. I am so hyped for We Are The Ants & Renegades but for some reason, I still haven’t gotten to them???

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ohhh such a fantastic list, you have a great list of books to look forward to reading! I loved the ADSOM series so, so much, I hope you will just as well. Batman was such a fun book as well. I can’t wait to read Wild Beauty either, it sounds so great 🙂
    Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you enjoyed ADSOM, I really am hoping to get into the trilogy this year and get into the author’s writing!
      I’m glad you enjoyed Batman also, I’m hoping to read it in February! Yes, Wild Beauty sounds fantastic!
      Thank you, and to yourself! ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I need to get to A Darker Shade of Magic as well, as I own the first book! 🙂 I haven’t read anything by Schwab yet so it needs to happen 😮 This also reminds me of the fact that I have yet to continue with the Lunar Chronicles (I only read Cinder so far) 😅

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel you! I’m always very nervous about hyped books, because what if I end up not liking it? 😮
        The Lunar Chronicles are definitely on my Priority list, I just have to wait, because my library’s copy of Scarlet is still checked out – as soon as it’s available I’ll likely read it 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, I honestly meant to get to it last year but time got away from me! Maybe we should do a buddy read later in the year?
      Yes, the library will be how I access most of these books, but, my mum actually gifted Small Angry Planet to me last year. We just can’t ignore a closing down sale, I guess.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I have yet to read a single book by Victoria Schwab, but I really want to and every year she comes out with new stuff, so it’s even more daunting. I also wanna read We Are the Ants and The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ahhhh I haven’t read any of these books! I have far too many books on my TBR that are really hyped but I still haven’t read. One of the biggest would be ACOWAR, and any of V E Schwab’s books.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know that feeling! I’ve heard amazing things about ACOWAR so I hope you enjoy it whenever you finally get to it!
      Yes, I have never read a V. E. Schwab book, but literally, all of her books are talked about positively ( I think they’re all pretty hyped) so that makes me really cautious to dive into her books.

      Liked by 1 person

Tell me your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s