Most Anticipitaed Releases | Spring 2017

Spring 2017 (September – November)

There aren’t too many books coming out this season that I’m looking forward to but I know that all of these books are probably my most anticipated books of the year.

September, 2o17

Silver Surfer Vol. 5: The Man Who Lived Twice by Dan Slott (Text) & Mike Allred (Illustrations) | September 5th

Silver Surfer, Vol. 5: The Man Who Lived Twice

I really love this series and somehow I am actually up to date with all of the trades. I really enjoyed volume 4 so I can’t wait to see what adventures Silver Surfer and Dawn go on next!

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera | September 5th

They Both Die at the End

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, this tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut the New York Times called “profound,” reminds us that there’s no life without death, no love without loss—and that it’s possible to change your whole world in a day.

Do I even need to say anything?

Spider-Man/Deadpool, Vol. 3: Itsy-Bitsy by Gerry Duggan , Joe Kelly, Scott Koblish & Ed McGuinness | September 19th

Spider-Man/Deadpool, Vol. 3: Itsy-Bitsy

I loved volumes 1 and 2 of this series so I’m really excited to get to it, it’s not like my comic tbr isn’t big enough!

Invictus by Ryan Graudin | September 26th

Invictus

I have yet to actually read a book by Graudin (who I just found out is actually a girl what have I been doing all this time?) but I am super duper excited to read it! The author described it as Doctor Who meets Firefly so I absolutely can’t wait to start it!

October, 2017

The Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard #3) by Rick Riordan | October 3rd

The Ship of the Dead (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, #3)

Okay, so I haven’t started this trilogy yet but it’s Rick Riordan so I’m sure I’ll love it!

27 Hours (The Nightside Saga #1) by Tristina Wright | October 3rd

27 Hours (The Nightside Saga, #1)

This is my most anticipated read of the year, so I guess you could say I’m pretty hyped for it! We have queer characters in space, I AM SO READY FOR THIS BOOK.

Image result for i'm so used to giving and now i get to receive gif

All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater | October 10th

All the Crooked Saints

I’ll be honest, I really have no idea what this book is about – all I know is that it’s written by Maggie Stiefvater and she write The Raven Cycle and she is now an auto-buy author. I don’t know what this is about but if she write a grocery list I’m pretty sure I would read it.

November, 2017

Renegades by Marissa Meyer | November 7th

Renegades

Marissa Meyer and superheroes? Yes please.

yourthoughtsarrowfeature

Are you planning to read any of these? What are your most anticipated releases?

instagramiconpinteresticontumblricontwittericongoodreadsicon

6 thoughts on “Most Anticipitaed Releases | Spring 2017

Tell me your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s